Bail Bonding Laws
North Carolina Bail Agents are required to complete 3 hours of Continuing Education (CE) every year to maintain their licenses.
Are You Ready to Schedule Your Own CE Class?
Do you have a number of agents in your office that would like to take CE?? If so, contact the Association Office at 919-832-0867! We can come to you. Eliminate the extra expense of traveling to another town or shutting down your office for a day. We are happy to work with you and accommodate your needs. A minimum of five (5) students that are pre-registered is required to do any in-office CE class. In-office classes cannot be guaranteed in the month of June.
NCBAA makes it easy. We accept Visa, Master Card, Discover and American Express as well as cash, checks and money orders for class tuition. Need to break up the tuition cost? Call the office at 919-832-0867 to register for your CE Class Credits or make payment arrangements. Class times vary, so please call the office if you do not receive a confirmation email by 4:00 pm the day prior to the class.
NC Department of Insurance
County/Court House Links
In 2015, NCBAA successfully advocated for legislation that provides bail bondsmen with FREE access to ACIS and VCAP.
Access Requires: Access requires a $200 setup fee for your password and log-on
The signing a user agreement with AOC.
Secured SOFTWARE to make the application work.
Check out the ASIS page for more details on gaining access and logging in.
NCBAA uses the funds collected from CE and other educational courses to work for bail agents across NC. NCBAA funds staff and lobbyists to protect, promote and enhance the bail bonding industry. By taking your CE with NCBAA, you invest in your industry and its future.
Can’t find your ID Card? Bail Agents can submit an application for a duplicate license (at no cost) through the North Carolina Licensing Management System.
North Carolina Licensing Office of Pearson VUE at 866-265-6329
Bail Bond & Surety Law In NC
NCBAA’s General Counsel, Steven A. McCloskey, has written a book entitled Bail Bond and Surety Law In North Carolina. You can purchase it for $40.00 at the online NCBAA Store. The reviews of Steve’s book have been very positive, and we encourage you to give it a look.
This book is an invaluable guide and resource not only for bail bondsmen and sureties doing business in North Carolina, but for attorneys and judges as well. As such, this book will help bail bonding professionals and sureties avoid potential costly and expensive minefields, and can save them, and attorneys practicing bail bond law, considerable time, energy and money.